Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What if I Just Want to Find a Particular Journal?
Many of our electronic journals can simply be located using CAMEO, our online catalog (you can use the search box on this page for a quick search). This only provides access at the journal title level - searching for articles within a journal requires the use of a database.
Use Our e-Journals A-Z List to Locate a Journal Hidden in a Fulltext Database
This automated list can point the user to the full text of articles while they're in a database with the "GET IT" button. The list keeps track of electronic journals even if the full text is buried in a general literature database like ProQuest or LexisNexis.
Don't Forget the Reference Librarian
If at any time you want us to double check to see if we have access to a particular journal, please don't hesitate to ask.
Additional Bibliographies You Might Find Useful
Example ProQuest RSS Feed: 'product management' (selected aspects)
Example ProQuest RSS Feed: 'product development' AND '5G'
Articles Can Be Found Using Databases Such As:
ACM Digital Library
Full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
E-print database for physics and related fields.
Free computer science citation database with some full text available. Lists the most frequently cited authors and documents in computer science, as well as impact ratings. Also provides algorithms, metadata, services, techniques, and software.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
Repository of computer science papers made available through through the partnership of ACM, ArXiv e-print archive, and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library).
The leading review service for books and articles across all disciplines of computing.
Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics from IEEE journals and conference proceedings. Also includes all current IEEE standards.
Includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics. To limit to INSPEC, check the appropriate box at the top.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer. About 100 conferences published per year.
Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940-present in an online database with links to full text (when available).
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
USENIX Conference Papers
Full text access to conference papers from the USENIX Association's community of engineers, system administrators, scientists, and technicians working on the cutting edge of computing.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.