CMU LibGuides: Eberly Center: Education and Psychology Databases: Finding Databases

Finding Databases

Education and Psychology databases may not be the only sources available for information on your topic. Consider subject specific databases, too. For example-history databases for issues in teaching history, etc. See Getting to the Databases (below) to see how to get to the research databases and limit them to a particular subject.

Databases For Education Research

ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (Department of Education) This link opens in a new window
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Free database often with full text.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Contains citations, abstracts, and some full text. Database Guide
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.

Psychology Databases

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
1894-present.The full text of nearly 80 journals from the American Psychological Association as well as its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
1887-present. American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Database Guide. Also see definitions of methodologies.

Getting to the Databases

Go the the Libraries' homepage www.library.cmu.edu