Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education and Psychology databases may not be the only sources available for information on your topic. Consider subject specific databases, too. For example-history databases for issues in teaching history, etc. See Getting to the Databases (below) to see how to get to the research databases and limit them to a particular subject.
Databases For Education Research
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
1894-present.The full text of nearly 80 journals from the American Psychological Association as well as its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
1887-present. American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Database Guide
. Also see definitions of methodologies
Psychology Research Liaison Librarian
Alicia Salaz, Ph.D.
Interim Research Liaison to Psychology and BrainHub
Carnegie Mellon University