Skip to Main Content
Carnegie Mellon University
CMU LibGuides
Design: 51-705/51-805: Thesis Prep / Progress
Images
Search this Guide
Search
Design: 51-705/51-805: Thesis Prep / Progress: Images
START
Topic Research
Demographics & Data
Images
Citing Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Copyright & Fair Use
Thesis & Dissertation Deposit
CMU Guides
Databases: Images
Using Images Resource Guide
Citing Images
APA Style & Grammer Guidelines
APA: Tables and Figures
Information on Visual Resources and Digital Image Use
Statement on the Fair Use of Images for Teaching, Research, and Study (Visual Resources Association)
Code of Best Practices in Fair Use for the Visual Arts (College Art Association)
Image Resources (CMU Libraries)
AP Newsroom
This link opens in a new window
The Associated Press (AP)™ vast collection of text, photo, video and audio assets, spanning from 1895 to today. Formerly known as AP Images
Artstor on JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Over two million high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.
NOTE:
Artstor is now in JSTOR
Bridgeman Education
This link opens in a new window
Over two million digital images of art, history, and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use.
Creative Commons
About the Licenses
Digital Collections from Libraries & Archives
Not all images in these collections are in the public domain.
Check licenses!
Internet Archive
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Historic Pittsburgh
NYPL Digital Collections
Library of Congress Digital Collections
<<
Previous:
Demographics & Data
Next:
Citing Sources >>
