"This course guides you through the entire process of preparing a literature review, selecting and analyzing existing literature, and structuring and writing a quality literature review. Most importantly, the course develops skills in using evidence to create and present an engaging and critical argument."
"This course equips you with the skills and knowledge you need to form and articulate a clear and concise research question that’s relevant, interesting and fundamentally researchable."
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical, arts, humanities, and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis.
Index of journal articles on architecture and design, covering subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, and city planning.
Journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
"ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text." - web site description.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical, arts, humanities, and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis.
Includes citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present plus over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
KiltHub is the comprehensive institutional repository and research collaboration platform for research data and scholarly outputs produced by members of Carnegie Mellon University and their collaborators. To view theses from the School of Design: Search for "MDes" and filter by item type=thesis.
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, trade journals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape.
A browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Get more information and instructions on our LibKey Nomad guide.
Keenious is a resource recommender tool designed to aid in the identification and discovery of scholarly research. It analyzes writing from text documents and PDFs to recommend the most relevant articles and topics to explore using artificial intelligence combined with conventional search algorithms. Get more information and instructions on our Keenious research guide.
