Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Full-Text Articles
Use the Get it @ CMU links wherever you see them!
If you have citations for specific articles, check the Journal Search to see if we subscribe to the journal that contains the article. If the CMU library collection doesn't have what you're looking for, you can request an article scan via Interlibrary Loan.
Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!
You can borrow items from other libraries if CMU Libraries does not have what you're looking for. ILLiad is our Interlibrary Loan system. Simply go to this link, fill out a registration form if its your first time using the system and then click on a New Request link in the left hand column.
To connect from off-campus, access our resources via the library homepage or via this guide. Alternatively, use the VPN client as described on this page.
If using the VPN to access the library, make sure you are using the Full VPN.
About this guide
This guide covers information about resources and services offered by the University Libraries that may be of interest to students and researchers working in information systems. Use the links below or the tabs above to navigate to the following pages:
- Finding Scholarly Research: This section provide links to key databases and other resources to help you efficiently and effectively finding research articles in information systems, computer science, engineering and more.
- Finding Books & More: This section provides links to collections of online books that cover significant areas related to information systems.
- Finding Standards: For help finding standards, visit this separate research guide.
- Technical Reports: Technical reports are dispersed and can be challenging to locate. Check this section for more information, links and guidance.
- Patents & Trademarks: This section provides some help with conducting patent and trademark searches.
- Theses & Dissertations: These can be a useful source for comprehensive literature reviews and detailed methodologies. This section provides links and guidance to finding theses and dissertations effectively.
From the CMU Library Homepage you can search for materials across the library system including books, music, dissertations, and journal articles.
You can search by keywords, title, author or call number using the Advanced Search feature of the library catalog.
The results page will list CMU holdings and will be sorted by relevance by default. You can sort by date, author, or title using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results.
If the library doesn't have what you're looking for, consider Interlibrary Loan for access to non-CMU holdings.