Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
research databases, eBook collections, subject research guides, Google Scholar
Business & Industry Research
industry reports, business news, trade journals & news, competitive intelligence
Demographics & Data
demographics & consumer data, industry data, data sources, local & international resources
citation management tools, Zotero (including short video tutorials), APA style, general citation help, iThenticate
iThenticate is a plagiarism prevention tool that compares documents (including journal article manuscripts, proposals, research reports, thesis, and dissertations, etc.) against millions of published works available through the Internet and subscription databases.
Journals and Newspapers
New York Times Digital Access via Academic Pass This link opens in a new windowThis access to the New York Times requires creating an account and logging in with your CMU email address.
Students: Access lasts until December 31st of your graduation year.
Faculty: Access lasts for 4 years at which time you must re-authenticate.
To create your new NYT account or re-authenticate, visit this link for walk through directions of the activation process.
Limitations: Unlimited access to NYT articles 1851-present except for 1923-1980 where the limit is 5 articles per day. Does not include e-reader editions, crosswords or other games, or other premier content. Includes app access, though not all devices support NYT apps.
Wall Street Journal (Dow Jones) This link opens in a new windowArticles in major US business newspaper through the WSJ platform. Content includes 4 years of rolling backfiles. CMU affiliates must create an initial account using your CMU Andrew email address. Then you can also download the WSJ app and login there for access too. Historical issues through ProQuest (1851-2006) are here, and Wall Street Journal Online articles are here. Fully searchable full page images from 2008 - current (with a 3-month embargo) are here. Other editions are also available. Type wall street journal in the Publication Browse to see options.
BrowZine displays recent issues of scholarly journals on your computer or mobile device for easy browsing. It brings journal content together from multiple publishers and platforms into a single interface. You can save your favorite journals, view the tables of contents, annotate, and read or save articles. Get more information and instructions on our BrowZine guide
A browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Get more information and instructions on our LibKey Nomad guide
eBooks: Innovation & Entrepreneurship
eBooks: Research & Writing
Explore our fall 2022 workshops calendar.
All workshops are available at no charge and are open to Carnegie Mellon University students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends. Seating is limited and registration is required.