CMU LibGuides: Integrated Innovation Institute: 49-747: Innovation Mindset in Practice: Topic Research

Research Databases

Discover both scholarly and popular resources in research databases covering all subjects including design, technology, business, psychology, sustainability, and more.

Related Research Guides

All Research Guides by Subject

Google Scholar

Configure Google Scholar so you can access CMU licensed materials.

Research Databases & eBook Collections

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape. Database Guide
Emerald Management Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Academic research about a variety of topics with particular focus in business and management issues. Contents include journals, books and case studies.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. TIP: Select Databases in header to include and exclude specific sources.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Essential journals, books, and reference works in many fields, primarily science, technology, mathematics, social science, psychology and business. Formerly SpringerLink, now Springer Nature Link

Specialized Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and more.
CQ Researcher plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Unbiased research reports on timely topics. Each report provides an introduction, overview, background, current situation, outlook chronology, pro/con, and bibliography.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new window
DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.