Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Libraries Links
Databases: Architecture and Art
Art and Architecture Archive
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first.
Art & Architecture Source
Full text journal articles with international coverage, books, image collection and more with a focus on the visual arts and architecture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and related fields.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
Oxford Art Online
An illustrated, encyclopedic work containing 45,000 articles with bibliographies, written by more than 6,800 international scholars on all aspects of the visual arts from prehistory to the present day.
Articles in important academic journals from all disciplines (latest few years not available); also eBooks from leading academic publishers.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection
Search across a range of ProQuest’s specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice.
Historical American newspapers and other publications. Among others, includes African American newspapers and publications dealing with women's rights.
CQ Researcher plus Archive
Unbiased research reports on timely topics. Each report provides an introduction, overview, background, current situation, outlook chronology, pro/con, bibliography, etc.
Environmental Issues Online
Environmental Issues Online brings together multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
Ethnic and minority magazines and newspapers, 1959-present.
Full text of publications devoted to women and gender issues, 1970-present.
LGBT Thought and Culture
Books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.