Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Database Guide. Titles are also available in the Alexander Street Academic Video Online platform.
An interdisciplinary, international, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Articles in major US business newspaper through the WSJ platform. Content includes 4 years of rolling backfiles. CMU affiliates must create an initial account using your CMU Andrew email address. Then you can also download the WSJ app and login there for access too. Historical issues through ProQuest (1851-2006) are here, and Wall Street Journal Online articles are here. Fully searchable full page images from 2008 - current (with a 3-month embargo) are here. Other editions are also available. Type wall street journal in the Publication Browse to see options.
Politico is an American political-journalism company based in Arlington County, Virginia, that covers politics and policy in the United States. POLITICO Pro was launched in February 2011 to provide ahead-of-the-curve reporting similar to the high-impact, high-velocity brand of journalism that made POLITICO Washington’s ultimate must read.
Pro currently provides coverage of multiple policy areas including: finance, energy, health care, technology, and transportation, and recently announced the addition of education, agriculture, and trade coverage to meet subscriber demand. Please note: Content from the Bill & Legislative Tracking section is not included in the subscription.
There may be a business council you can contact associated with the group that you are researching such as Portuguese Business Council of Qatar or Italian Chamber of Commerce Qatar.
These three island countries and regions conjure up instant images of white sand beaches, honeymoons, and general luxury travel, but there is so much more to discover in addition. Be inspired to visit by the fully-updated new edition of Insight Guide Mauritius, Réunion & Seychelles, a comprehensive full-colour guide to three very distinctive destinations. Inside Insight Guide Mauritius, Réunion & Seychelles: A fully-overhauled edition by three expert local authors. Stunning, specially-commissioned photography that brings these idyllic islands and their people to life. Highlights of the country's top attractions, including Piton de la Fournaise on Réunion, one of the planet's most active volcanoes; Anse Lazio in the Seychelles, often described as the world's best beach; and Mauritius's Black River Gorges National Park, rich with lush flora and fauna. Descriptive region-by-region accounts cover all three destinations in depth, including the off-the-beaten-track island of Rodrigues, located off Mauritius, and all of the islands that make up the three nations and territories. Detailed, high-quality maps throughout will help you get around and travel tips give you all the essential information for planning a memorable trip, including our independent selection of the best places to eat and the best activities on offer. About Insight Guides: Insight Guides has over 40 years' experience of publishing high-quality, visual travel guides. We produce around 400 full-color print guide books and maps as well as picture-packed eBooks to meet different travelers' needs. Insight Guides' unique combination of beautiful travel photography and focus on history and culture together create a unique visual reference and planning tool to inspire your next adventure. 'Insight Guides has spawned many imitators but is still the best of its type.' - Wanderlust Magazine
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Cuba is your in-depth guide to the very best of this island nation. With its unique history, pristine beaches, vintage cars, and strong cultural traditions of music and salsa, Cuba is an endlessly fascinating place. Delve beneath its dazzling surface to experience Cuba's extensive arts scene and bold architecture, escape to the beautiful mountain ranges of the countryside, or enjoy an exceptional meal in its backstreets. Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Cuba: * Detailed itineraries and "don't-miss" destination highlights at a glance. * Illustrated cutaway 3-D drawings of important sights. * Floor plans and guided visitor information for major museums. * Guided walking tours, local drink and dining specialties to try, things to do, and places to eat, drink, and shop by area. * Area maps marked with sights . * Insights into history and culture to help you understand the stories behind the sights. * Hotel and restaurant listings highlight DK Choice special recommendations. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that illuminate every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Cuba truly shows you this island nation as no one else can. Recommend: For an in-depth guidebook to the Caribbean, check out DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Caribbean, which offers a complete overview of the island destinations in the region; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and maps; and more.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm will lead you straight to the best attractions this city has to offer. Explore Drottningholm Palace, visit the Skansen Open-Air Museum, or stroll through the cobbled streets of the Old Town. Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm. * Detailed itineraries and "don't-miss" destination highlights at a glance. * Illustrated cutaway 3-D drawings of important sights. * Free, color pull-out map (print edition) marked with sights, a selected sight and street index, public transit map, practical information on getting around, and a distance chart for measuring walking distances. * Guided walking tours, local drink and dining specialties to try, things to do, and places to eat, drink, and shop by area. * Area maps marked with sights and restaurants. * Detailed city maps include street finder index for easy navigation. * Insights into history and culture to help you understand the stories behind the sights. * Suggested day trips and itineraries to explore beyond the city. * Hotel and restaurant listings highlight DK Choice special recommendations. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that illuminate every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm truly shows you this city as no one else can. Recommended: For a pocket guidebook to Stockholm, check out DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Stockholm, which is packed with dozens of top 10 lists, ensuring you make the most of your time in the city. Series Overview: For more than two decades, DK Eyewitness Travel Guides have helped travelers experience the world through the history, art, architecture, and culture of their destinations. Expert travel writers and researchers provide independent editorial advice, recommendations, and reviews. With guidebooks to hundreds of places around the globe available in print and digital formats, DK Eyewitness Travel Guides show travelers how they can discover more. DK Eyewitness Travel Guides: the most maps, photographs, and illustrations of any guide.
The Rough Guide to Oman is the ultimate travel guide to one of the world's most exciting emerging tourist destinations. With clear maps and detailed coverage of all the best Oman attractions. Discover Oman's highlights in the full colour introduction packed with stunning photography and information on everything from experiencing, an oasis of traditional culture to the frantically modernizing Gulf states. Find detailed practical advice on what to see and do in Oman, relying on up-to-date descriptions of the best hotels, bars, clubs, shops and restaurants for all budgets. The Rough Guide to Oman also includes two full-colour sections describing the country's most notable architectural wonders, plus a detailed guide to the very best food and drink. Explore every corner of this captivating country with easy-to-use maps to help make sure you don't miss the unmissable.Make the most of your holiday with The Rough Guide to Oman.
Full-colour throughout, TheRough Guide to Cape Town, the Winelands and the Garden Route is the ultimate travel guide to one of the world's most captivating regions. With 30 years experience and our trademark 'tell it like it is' writing style Rough Guides cover all the basics with practical, on-the-ground details, as well as unmissable alternatives to the usual must-see sights. At the top of your to-pack list, and guaranteed to get you value for money, each guide also reviews the best accommodation and restaurants in all price brackets we know there are times for saving, and times for splashing out. In TheRough Guide to Cape Town, the Winelands and the Garden Route- Over 50 colour-coded maps featuring every listing Area-by-area chapter highlights Top 5 boxes Things not to miss section Make the most of your trip with The Rough Guide to Cape Town, the Winelands and the Garden Route.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Beijing and Shanghai is your in-depth guide to the very best of these two metropolitan cities. Take in the major sights, from the breathtaking Great Wall of China to the imperial splendor of the Forbidden City; go on a canal cruise for your chance to contrast the old and new sides of Shanghai; or simply wander the cities' seemingly endless markets. Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Beijing and Shanghai * Detailed itineraries and "don't-miss" destination highlights at a glance. * Illustrated cutaway 3-D drawings of important sights. * Floor plans and guided visitor information for major museums. * Free color pull-out map (print edition) marked with sights, a selected sight and street index, public transit map, practical information on getting around, and a distance chart for measuring walking distances. * Guided walking tours, local drink and dining specialties to try, things to do, and places to eat, drink, and shop by area. * Area maps marked with sights and restaurants. * Detailed city maps include street finder index for easy navigation. * Insights into history and culture to help you understand the stories behind the sights. * Suggested day trips and itineraries to explore beyond the city. * Hotel and restaurant listings highlight DK Choice special recommendations. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that illuminate every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Beijing and Shanghai truly shows you these cities as no one else can. Recommended: For a pocket guidebook to Beijing, check out DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Beijing, which is packed with dozens of top 10 lists, ensuring you make the most of your time in the city. Series Overview: For more than two decades, DK Eyewitness Travel Guides have helped travelers experience the world through the history, art, architecture, and culture of their destinations. Expert travel writers and researchers provide independent editorial advice, recommendations, and reviews. With guidebooks to hundreds of places around the globe available in print and digital formats, DK Eyewitness Travel Guides show travelers how they can discover more. DK Eyewitness Travel Guides: the most maps, photographs, and illustrations of any guide.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guides: the most maps, photography, and illustrations of any guide. DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Estonia, Latvia & Lithuania is your in-depth guide to the very best of this region. Make your trip to the Baltic States an unforgettable cultural experience with our DK Eyewitness Travel Guide to Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania. From top restaurants, bars, and clubs to stand-out scenic sites and walks, our insider tips are sure to make your trip outstanding. Whether you're looking for unique and interesting shops and markets, or seeking the best venues for music and nightlife, we have entertainment and hotel recommendations for every budget covered in our Eyewitness Travel Guide. Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Estonia, Latvia & Lithuania Detailed itineraries and "don't miss" destination highlights at a glance. Illustrated cutaway 3-D drawings of important sights. Floor plans and guided visitor information for major museums. Guided walking tours, local drink and dining specialties to try, things to do, and places to eat, drink, and shop by area. Area maps marked with sights. Insights into history and culture to help you understand the stories behind the sights. Hotel and restaurant listings highlight DK Choice special recommendations. With hundreds of full-color photographs, hand-drawn illustrations, and custom maps that illuminate every page, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Estonia, Latvia & Lithuania truly shows you this region as no one else can.
The captivating landscapes of America's heartland offer an inviting escape from the everyday in Indiana Across the Land. Although a road trip from the shores of Lake Michigan to the Ohio River could be accomplished in only six hours, photographers Lee Mandrell and DeeDee Niederhouse-Mandrell take readers the long way around the Hoosier state, embarking on a breathtaking journey across the seasons, down windswept dunes, through old-growth forests, over burbling creeks and yawning chasms, past icy lighthouses and worn-down barns, and into the southern cypress swamps. More than 140 photographs capture the beauty of the Indiana Dunes National Lake Shore, Ouabache State Park, Turkey Run State Park, Squire Boone Caverns, and many other landmarks and natural wonders, both well-known and rarely glimpsed.