|
Established in 1988, The Carnegie Mellon University Archives (Hunt Library, 2nd floor) documents the history of the University from its founding in 1900 up to the present day. A multimedia repository, the Carnegie Mellon University Archives preserves and provides access to primary sources via digitization as well as hands-on access, and answers queries via email, phone or face to face. |
| There are various specialized collections that serve to augment teaching and research activities of faculty and students at Carnegie Mellon University. You can find a list of these collections on our Library Website. |
| In addition to print and electronic text collections we offer various media resources such as our Video Collection for material that support the curriculum – videos and DVDs that professors may require students to view. There is also a Recreational DVD collection of popular movies and television shows that circulates to individuals within the Carnegie Mellon University community. |
|
Course reserves are required reading materials your professor assigns for your particular class. Electronic reserves may be accessed from anywhere on or off-campus. Physical reserves are for in-library use only for a limited time period. Within certain copyright restrictions, faculty and instructors can place materials on reserves for a course they are teaching by filling out a form. |
| Our Copyright and Plagiarism guide should provide a good starting point for questions related to using materials in research and/or teaching. If you are uncertain on how to interpret this or need further guidance your library liaison can also help you with issues related to copyright, plagiarism, and attribution. |