CMU LibGuides: Architecture: 48-716: MSCD Pre-thesis II: Topic Research

Research Databases by Subject

Discover scholarly resources in research databases covering all subjects.

All Research Guides by Subject

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Essential journals, books, reference works, and conference proceedings in many fields, primarily science, technology, mathematics, social science, psychology and business.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles with international coverage, books, image collection and more with a focus on the visual arts and architecture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and related fields.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Articles in communications, computer science, engineering, environmental science, IT, operations research, physics and robotics.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
Sustainability Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.

Configure Google Scholar so you can access CMU licensed materials.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present, with full text for most added since 1997.
KiltHub (Carnegie Mellon) This link opens in a new window
Provided by the University Libraries, KiltHub is the comprehensive institutional repository and research collaboration platform for research data and scholarly outputs produced by members of Carnegie Mellon University and their collaborators. Discover SoA research.

Master of Computational Design Graduate Theses
A collection of graduate thesis documents from the Master of Computational Design, Master of Tangible Interaction Design from the School of Architecture's Computational Design lab.