CMU LibGuides: Philosophy: Books

Books

Search the Library Catalog for Book Reviews
This page is a search that is limited to "Book Reviews" and "philosophy" as a subject. You can change the search terms in the search box to any topic.
New York Review of Books
Reviews of books on many subjects.
Notre Dame Philosophical Reviews
Founded by Gary Gutting and Anastasia Friel Gutting, this resource is devoted to publishing substantive, high-quality book reviews on topics in Philosophy.

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Freely-accessible online encyclopedia of philosophy maintained by Stanford University.

The Shorter Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by Edward Craig (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415511230
Publication Date: 2015-05-13
The Shorter REP presents the very best of the acclaimed ten volume Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy in a single volume. Comprising over 900 entries and covering the major philosophers and philosophical topics.
Philosophy of Education by J. J. Chambliss (Editor)
ISBN: 9781136511684
Publication Date: 2013-07-04
This encyclopedia is designed to show the diversity of topics that contribute to the study of the philosophy of education. First Published in 1996.
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy by D. C. Phillips (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452230894
Publication Date: 2014-06-06
The two-volume Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy introduces readers to theories that have stood the test of time and those that have provided the historical foundation for the best of contemporary educational theory and practice.

ACLS Humanities Book Collection - Philosophy
This link is to the ACLS Humanities Book Collection with the subject "Philosophy" selected. ACLS is an online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities from the American Council of Learned Societies.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer. About 100 conferences published per year.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Essential journals, books, and reference works in many fields, primarily science, technology, mathematics, social science, psychology and business. Formerly SpringerLink, now Springer Nature Link
Synthesis Collection of Technology This link opens in a new window
Contains eLectures that cover important research cutting-edge research, providing more analysis and depth than the typical journal article. Subjects range from Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Statistics, Biomedical Engineering, and more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences; social science; and the humanities.