4909 Frew Street, Pittsburgh PA 15213
Business, humanities, social sciences, and visual and performing arts.
1st Floor:
Administration Offices
Circulation Services (check out, reserve materials)
ILLiad pickup and return
EZ Borrow pickup and return
ATM
Maggie Murph Cafe
Recycle bins (paper, battery, phones, etc)
Reference Office
Reference Collection (Business, Humanities, Social Sciences)
Technical Services (Acquisitions and Cataloguing)
Public PCs and printing
Classrooms
Restroom
Interlibrary loan office
Study spaces
Research Services
Basement:
Coin Operated Phone
Computer Cluster
IDEATE rooms, equipment lending
White board tables
Study rooms
2nd Floor
Circulating book collection (Call numbers A-P)
Restrooms
Staff lounge
Faculty and staff offices
Public PCs, printing and scanning
Study space
Career Collection
IDEATE Offices
3rd floor
Circulating books (Call numbers Q-Z and all oversize)
Print journals
Microforms
Microform readers and scanner
Public PCs, printing and scanning
Faculty and staff offices
Restrooms
Hunt Institute of Botanical Documentation offices
Study carrels
4th Floor
Circulating collection (Call numbers N-P)
Reference Collection (Visual and Performing Arts)
Faculty and Staff Offices
Music Listening (check name)
Study space
Slide Collection
Audio
Public PCs, printing and scanning
5th Floor
Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation (not part of the University Libraries)
4400 Wean Hall
Science, engineering, robotics, and computer science
Circulation Services
The Den (instruction facilities)
Study spaces
Circulating Books (Call numbers Q-V, roughly)
Reference Collection (Science, engineering, robotics, and computer science)
Small Journal/Magazine browsing collection
Faculty and staff offices
EZ Borrow Pickup
Interlibrary loan drop off (both ILLiad and EZ Borrow)
Study rooms
Research Services
Located between the College of Fine Arts and Posner Hall, facing Margaret Morrison Carnegie Hall and the tennis courts.
4400 Fifth Avenue, on the 4th floor of Mellon Institute
Biology and chemistry
