Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary by
Publication Date: 2001-09-24
Up-to-date chemical entries, definitions, and cross references - Web links to new, as well as established, manufacturers and associations
A Dictionary of Chemistry by
Publication Date: 2016-03-21
The seventh edition boasts broader coverage in areas such as nuclear magnetic resonance, polymer chemistry,nanotechnology and graphene, and absolute configuration, increasing the dictionary's appeal to students in these fields. New diagrams have been added and existing diagrams updated to illustrate topics that wouldbenefit from a visual aid. There are also biographical entries on key figures, featured entries on major topics such as polymers and crystal defects, and a chronology charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
Handbook of Heterocyclic Chemistry by
Publication Date: 2010-08-24
Contains more than 1500 clearly drawn structures and reactions. The highly systematic coverage given to the subject makes this one of the most authoritative single-volume accounts of modern heterocyclic chemistry available and should be useful reference for those teaching a heterocyclic course.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by
Publication Date: 2020-06-05
Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses. All data are reviewed and evaluated by subject matter experts Chemical names and property units are standardized, and structures are provided for most substances Over 380 property tables included Contains important information on data-related subjects such as chemical and laboratory safety, and nomenclature
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Seventeenth Edition by
Publication Date: 2016-10-05
Completely Updated to Include Today's Essential Topics Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Seventeenth Edition is written to provide a reliable one-stop source of factual information for today's working chemist.
CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds by
Call Number: MELLON REF QD257.7.H23
Publication Date: 1993-12-30
The CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds, Third Edition (HODOC III) is The master reference of more than 27,000 organic compounds, thoroughly indexed to locate specific compounds.
Organic Chemistry by
Publication Date: 1997-02-28
This book deals with purification methods, chemical bonding theory and spectroscopic methods and is a reference book for chemists at any stage of their career. Rich in practical applications and historic vignettes, its lavish provision of knowledge reflects the authors deliberate strategy to place chemistry in the widest perspective, providing a sound understanding of this complex and important branch of science.