CMU LibGuides: Chemistry: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Kirk
ISBN: 9780471238966
Publication Date: 2001-01-26
"The most indispensable reference in the English language on all aspects of chemical technology...

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (Carnegie Mellon users only)

Access Science McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. (Carnegie Mellon users only) New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000-.

Pharmaceutical Manufactoring Encyclopedia. (Carnegie Mellon users only) 3rd ed. Norwich, N.Y. : William Andrew Pub., 2007.

Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II . 10 vols. Boston: Elsiever Pergamon, 2004.
MELLON REF QD474.C74
Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry II. 11 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1996.
MELLON REF QD400.C6
Comprehensive Organometalic Chemisty III. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 13 vols. Boston:Elsiever, 2007 MELLON REF QD411 .C65 2007
Comprehensive Polymer Science. 7 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1989.
MELLON REF QD381.C737
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. New York : Wiley, 2000.
SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD71.5 .E52 2000
Encyclopedia of Catalysis. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, 2003
MELLON REFQD505 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Chromatography. 2nd ed Boca Raton, FL:Taylor & Francis, 2005
MELLON QD79 .C4E63 2005
Encyclopedia of Computational Chemsitry. 5 volumes. New York: Wiley & Sons, 1998 MELLON REF QD39.3 E46E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry. 11 volumes. Weinheim:Wiley-VCH, 2001
MELLON QD552.5 .E53X 2001

Encyclopedia of Mass Spectrometry. Boston :Elsevier, 2003
MELLON REFQD96 .M3 E53X

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science & Engineering. 17 vols. New York: Wiley, 1985. ENGR&SCI REF TP1087 e46 1985

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology.(Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 3rd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley, 2003 MELLON REF TP1110 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Radicals in chemistry, biology and materials. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) N.J:John Wiley, 2012

Encyclopedia of Surface and Colloid Science. 4 vols. New York: Marcell Dekker Inc. 2002. MELLON REF QD506 .E63 2002
Encyclopedia of Supramolecular Chemistry. New York : M. Dekker, 2004 MELLON REF QD876 .E53 2004
Peptides from A to Z : a concise encyclopedia. Weinheim ; Chichester : Wiley-VCH, 2008
MELLON REF QD431 .J35X 2008

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry. 5th ed Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, 2005
MELLON Stacks QD4 .V36 2005.

Encyclopedia

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Polymers by Jan W. Gooch (Editor)
ISBN: 1441962476
Publication Date: 2011-05-06
This reference, in its second edition, contains more than 7,500 polymeric material terms, including the names of chemicals, processes, formulae, and analytical methods that are used frequently in the polymer and engineering fields. This lavishly illustrated title includes an appendix of biochemical and microbiological terms.

Chemistry: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (Carnegie Mellon users only)

Access Science McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. (Carnegie Mellon users only) New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000-.

Pharmaceutical Manufactoring Encyclopedia. (Carnegie Mellon users only) 3rd ed. Norwich, N.Y. : William Andrew Pub., 2007.

Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II . 10 vols. Boston: Elsiever Pergamon, 2004.
MELLON REF QD474.C74

Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry II. 11 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1996.
MELLON REF QD400.C6

Comprehensive Organometalic Chemisty III. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 13 vols. Boston:Elsiever, 2007 MELLON REF QD411 .C65 2007

Comprehensive Polymer Science. 7 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1989.
MELLON REF QD381.C737

Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. New York : Wiley, 2000.
SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD71.5 .E52 2000

Encyclopedia of Catalysis. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, 2003
MELLON REFQD505 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Chromatography. 2nd ed Boca Raton, FL:Taylor & Francis, 2005
MELLON QD79 .C4E63 2005

Encyclopedia of Computational Chemsitry. 5 volumes. New York: Wiley & Sons, 1998 MELLON REF QD39.3 E46E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry. 11 volumes. Weinheim:Wiley-VCH, 2001
MELLON QD552.5 .E53X 2001

Encyclopedia of Mass Spectrometry. Boston :Elsevier, 2003
MELLON REFQD96 .M3 E53X

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science & Engineering. 17 vols. New York: Wiley, 1985. ENGR&SCI REF TP1087 e46 1985

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology.(Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 3rd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley, 2003 MELLON REF TP1110 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Radicals in chemistry, biology and materials. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) N.J:John Wiley, 2012

Encyclopedia of Surface and Colloid Science. 4 vols. New York: Marcell Dekker Inc. 2002. MELLON REF QD506 .E63 2002

Encyclopedia of Supramolecular Chemistry. New York : M. Dekker, 2004 MELLON REF QD876 .E53 2004

Peptides from A to Z : a concise encyclopedia. Weinheim ; Chichester : Wiley-VCH, 2008
MELLON REF QD431 .J35X 2008

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry. 5th ed Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, 2005
MELLON Stacks QD4 .V36 2005.

Encyclopedia

Chemistry: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (Carnegie Mellon users only)

Access Science McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. (Carnegie Mellon users only) New York: McGraw-Hill, 2000-.

Pharmaceutical Manufactoring Encyclopedia. (Carnegie Mellon users only) 3rd ed. Norwich, N.Y. : William Andrew Pub., 2007.

Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II . 10 vols. Boston: Elsiever Pergamon, 2004. MELLON REF QD474.C74

Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry II. 11 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1996. MELLON REF QD400.C6

Comprehensive Organometalic Chemisty III. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 13 vols. Boston:Elsiever, 2007 MELLON REF QD411 .C65 2007

Comprehensive Polymer Science. 7 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1989. MELLON REF QD381.C737

Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. New York : Wiley, 2000. SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD71.5 .E52 2000

Encyclopedia of Catalysis. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, 2003 MELLON REFQD505 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Chromatography. 2nd ed Boca Raton, FL:Taylor & Francis, 2005 MELLON QD79 .C4E63 2005

Encyclopedia of Computational Chemsitry. 5 volumes. New York: Wiley & Sons, 1998 MELLON REF QD39.3 E46E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry. 11 volumes. Weinheim:Wiley-VCH, 2001 MELLON QD552.5 .E53X 2001

Encyclopedia of Mass Spectrometry. Boston :Elsevier, 2003 MELLON REFQD96 .M3 E53X

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science & Engineering. 17 vols. New York: Wiley, 1985. ENGR&SCI REF TP1087 e46 1985

Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology.(Carnegie Mellon Users Only) 3rd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley, 2003 MELLON REF TP1110 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Radicals in chemistry, biology and materials. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) N.J:John Wiley, 2012

Encyclopedia of Surface and Colloid Science. 4 vols. New York: Marcell Dekker Inc. 2002. MELLON REF QD506 .E63 2002

Encyclopedia of Supramolecular Chemistry. New York : M. Dekker, 2004 MELLON REF QD876 .E53 2004

Peptides from A to Z : a concise encyclopedia. Weinheim ; Chichester : Wiley-VCH, 2008 MELLON REF QD431 .J35X 2008

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry. 5th ed Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, 2005 MELLON Stacks QD4 .V36 2005.

Encyclopedia

Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II . 10 vols. Boston: Elsiever Pergamon, 2004.
MELLON REF QD474.C74

Comprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry II. 11 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1996.
MELLON REF QD400.C6

Comprehensive Polymer Science. 7 vols. New York: Pergamon, 1989.
MELLON REF QD381.C737

Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry. New York : Wiley, 2000.
SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD71.5 .E52 2000

Encyclopedia of Catalysis. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, 2003
MELLON REFQD505 .E53 2003

Encyclopedia of Chromatography. 2nd ed Boca Raton, FL:Taylor & Francis, 2005
MELLON QD79 .C4E63 2005

Encyclopedia of Electrochemistry. 11 volumes. Weinheim:Wiley-VCH, 2001
MELLON QD552.5 .E53X 2001

Encyclopedia of Mass Spectrometry. Boston :Elsevier, 2003
MELLON REFQD96 .M3 E53X

Peptides from A to Z : a concise encyclopedia. Weinheim ; Chichester : Wiley-VCH, 2008
MELLON REF QD431 .J35X 2008

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry. 5th ed Hoboken, NJ : Wiley-Interscience, 2005
MELLON Stacks QD4 .V36 2005.