Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art: 60-105/106/206 Critical Theory in Art: Images and Media

Arts: Images


Carnegie Mellon Libraries Visual Resources Collection

High resolution subscription image databases plus carefully selected open-access image resources on the web.

Including these and more...

  • ARTstor
    Over one million high-quality images of objects in arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences collections.

     
  • AP Images (Associated Press)
    Regional, state, national and international news photographs with some historical images.

     
  • Bridgeman Education
    Over 300,000 images of visual culture across civilizations, continents and periods.

     
  • CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO)
    Works of art from around the world.


  • Image Collection, CMU Libraries
    A growing collection of high-quality digital images selected by and for Carnegie Mellon users with a focus on art and architecture.

MORE

Credo Reference Image Search
Choose Image Search from the pull-down menu.

 
Oxford African American Studies Center: Images and Multimedia



 

 

Video Film Audio


Carnegie Mellon University Libraries
 


Kanopy Streaming Service. Access to over 25,000 documentary and feature films on many subjects: arts, artists, business, global studies, health, sciences, technical training, etc.

 


Link to Databases for Art for more image and media resources
or navigate to CMU Databases A-Z and click on the "Databases Type" tab