Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History & Life with Full Text
1955-present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Also has a non-US history counterpart, Historical Abstracts. You can also search America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
Index to scholarly journals from Latin America in all subject areas.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS Web)
Citations for books, journal articles, conference papers, maps, and websites in the humanities and social sciences that relate to Latin America.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
1955-present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Also has a U.S. and Canadian history counterpart, America: History and Life. You can also search America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters written from 1951 to the present. Links to full text of journal articles. Strong international coverage, incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Covers all areas of social sciences. Database Guide
Articles in important academic journals from all disciplines (latest few years not available); also eBooks from leading academic publishers.
Latin America & Iberia Database
Full-text academic journal that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Includes non-English language publications. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Database Guide