CMU LibGuides: Computer Science: Find Articles

Seamless Access with Browser Tools

Google Scholar Library Links
Configure Google Scholar so you can access CMU licensed materials.
LibKey Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages.
Zotero Connector
Get a plug in to capture articles in Zotero while you search resources in your browser. Zotero should be open on your computer when you use the plug in. Works with most browsers.
Mendeley Web Importer
Get a plug in to capture articles in Mendeley while you search resources in your browser. Mendeley should be open on your computer when you use the plug in. Works with most browsers.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
CiteSeerX This link opens in a new window
Free computer science citation database with some full text available. Lists the most frequently cited authors and documents in computer science, as well as impact ratings. Also provides algorithms, metadata, services, techniques, and software.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of all IEEE journals and conference proceedings published since 1988. Also includes all current IEEE standards. Some titles available pre-1988.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer. About 100 conferences published per year.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full text scientific database offering science, medical and technical (STM) journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities. Contains both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Includes citation linking and citation tracking for patents.