For information about some of our eBook collections, vendors, and publishers, please see the list below.
Each vendor offers a different display and options for reading, borrowing, printing, and downloading eBooks.
|
Many titles available in a growing collection. |
Display The EBSCO eBook interface allows you to read and work with an eBook. (Please note: you must create an account and be logged in to download an eBook and save added notes.)
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Downloading: To download an EBSCO eBook, click on the download button A PDF download dialog box will appear. Open or Save the PDF.
The PDF eBook will be viewable, but you cannot edit, print, or copy from the PDF. You must print from the eBook viewer. The PDF security settings indicate the restrictions on the PDF:
|
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Common Errors: Links go directly to the EBSCO support pages.
If you have further questions, please visit the EBSCO Support page or Ask Us. |
Apps: EBSCO eBooks are compatible with most devices and apps supporting Adobe eBook DRM, a standard used by most popular eBook providers.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
Emerald Management Research Collection offers an extensive range of business and management titles. Select "books" from the drop down box when searching to see the eBook collection. |
eBooks from leading academic publishers, including Princeton University Press, Yale University Press, Harvard University Press, and many more.
Over 450 books, 10 major reference works, and access to full-text articles from six journals provided by MIT Press.
|
Explore the Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science collection from Morgan & Claypool. More on: |
Display: To access Synthesis Digital Library eBooks, click here for the Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science; you can also access the collection through the Research Databases list. When you access a Synthesis Digital Library eBook by Morgan & Claypool, the eBook record will open in the same tab. To download the book click the PDF or View/Print PDF link. The PDF will open in a new tab. You can print or save a copy.
|
|
Find hundreds of books across disciplines. Creating a free personal account allows you to highlight, annotate, and save titles to a bookshelf. This collection provides titles that were formerly in ebrary and EBL. |
|
Support: Visit the ProQuest Ebook Central guide for up-to-date information and tips to search, download books/chapters, and read online. |
|
Search or browse eBooks in the fields of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Please note: CMU does not have access to all of the Science Direct titles. |
|
Support: ScienceDirect Error Messages FAQs If you have further questions, please Ask Us. |
|
Many digital books with individual chapters available for download as PDF. |
Display: When you access a SpringerLink eBook, the eBook record will open in a new tab. To download the book or chapters from the book, click the noted links. Clicking Download Book will cause the eBook to download in the browser tab; save a copy to read it later. To read the book in your browser, open the viewer by clicking Look Inside.
|
|
Reading online & downloading: Clicking Look Inside will allow you to read the book within the browser window. To read the book, use the scroll bar on the right-hand side of the window. To download, click the Download Book link.
|
|
Browseable collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Please note: CMU does not have access to all of the Wiley titles. Apps: This new app from Wiley Publishing gives you access to the latest news, published titles and articles, and events in Physics and Astronomy, Maths and Statistics, Engineering and Construction on the go, and lets you save articles for reference.
|
Display: When you access a Wiley eBook, the eBook record will open in a new tab. You must download the chapters of the book individually; there is no option to download the entire book in a single file. You can also view a chapter within the browser by clicking on the chapter title and then the chapter tab.
Wiley eBook chapter interfaceClicking the title of a chapter will open a chapter page; you can download from this page and view the chapter without downloading by clicking the Chapter tab. You can also export a citation from this view.
|
If you have any questions or need additional help, please fill out the following form and a librarian will be in contact with you!
in the eBook viewer. (Please note: you must be signed in to your EBSCOhost account to download an eBook.)
