Newspapers: Asian, Australian, African, and Middle Eastern Newspapers

A digitized collection of over 2,000 predominantly foreign-language newspaper titles ranging in coverage from the late 19th Century to present times. Features stand alone titles and databases aggregating multiple titles from specific regions and time periods with 17 countries and 12 languages represented. This resource is a work in progress that continues to grow each year.

Browsable access to the full-color print layout of newspapers and magazines from around the world, including current and back issues of a few months (depends on title).

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Exact dates vary by title, but most ca. late 1990s-present. To limit to Africa, either filter by Geography after the search, or before searching, select Menu, All Sources, Category - News, then narrow by Jurisdiction.

A digitized collection of over 2,000 predominantly foreign-language newspaper titles ranging in coverage from the late 19th Century to present times. Features stand alone titles and databases aggregating multiple titles from specific regions and time periods with 17 countries and 12 languages represented. This resource is a work in progress that continues to grow each year.

12 English-language
Chinese historical newspapers providing critical perspectives and first-handaccounts on the ending ofmore than 2,000 years of imperial rule in China, the Taiping Rebellion, the Opium Wars with Great Britain,the Boxer Rebellion and the events leading up to the 1911 Xinhai Revolution, and the subsequent foundingof the Republic of China.

The world's most widely circulated English daily newspaper was founded in 1838 to serve British residents of West India. Today this historical newspaper serves researchers interested in studying colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, international economics, terrorism, and more.

The oldest and most influential English-language newspaper in Korea, The Korea Times is globally recognized for its coverage of international business, economic and financial news – historically through contemporary times – as well as its perspective on regional issues and events.

Known for its authoritative, influential, and independent reporting on all of Asia as well as its perspective of the rest of the world.

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Exact dates vary by title, but most ca. late 1990s-present. To limit to Asia, either filter by Geography after the search, or before searching, select Menu, All Sources, Category - News, then narrow by Jurisdiction.

Browsable access to the full-color print layout of newspapers and magazines from around the world, including current and back issues of a few months (depends on title).

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Exact dates vary by title, but most ca. late 1990s-present. To limit to Australia or New Zealand, either filter by Geography after the search, or before searching, select Menu, All Sources, Category - News, then narrow by Jurisdiction.

Browsable access to the full-color print layout of newspapers and magazines from around the world, including current and back issues of a few months (depends on title).

A digitized collection of over 2,000 predominantly foreign-language newspaper titles ranging in coverage from the late 19th Century to present times. Features stand alone titles and databases aggregating multiple titles from specific regions and time periods with 17 countries and 12 languages represented. This resource is a work in progress that continues to grow each year.

Founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post, this paper established itself as the top English-language paper of the Middle East and Jewish world. Popular with British servicemen and women stationed in the region, as well as readers in Cairo and Alexandria, the paper had strong readership in both Jewish and Arab cities throughout Palestine. The publication fervently supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland and freely opposed British restrictions on Jewish immigration. The publication came to be known as The Jerusalem Post in 1950. Over the decades, the paper espoused a left-leaning perspective that shifted to the right in the 1980s. It is regarded as one of the world’s most important newspaper titles, with in-depth historical coverage of regional and world events, and excellent resource for researchers of a various topics.

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Exact dates vary by title, but most ca. late 1990s-present. To limit to the Middle East, either filter by Geography after the search, or before searching, select Menu, All Sources, Category - News, then narrow by Jurisdiction.

Browsable access to the full-color print layout of newspapers and magazines from around the world, including current and back issues of a few months (depends on title).