Skip to main content

Arts & Entertainment Management: Home

This guide provides links to CMU library and public resources related to arts and entertainment management.

Finding Full-Text Articles

Use the Get it @ CMU links wherever you see them!

If you have citations for specific articles, check the Journal Search to see if we subscribe to the journal that contains the article. If the CMU library collection doesn't have what you're looking for, you can request an article scan via Interlibrary Loan.

Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!

Interlibrary Loan

 

You can borrow items from other libraries if CMU Libraries does not have what you're looking for. ILLiad is our Interlibrary Loan system.  Simply go to this link, fill out a registration form if its your first time using the system and then click on a New Request link in the left hand column.

Off-Campus Access

To connect from off-campus, access our resources via the library homepage or via this guide. Alternatively, use the VPN client as described on this page.

If using the VPN to access the library, make sure you are using the Full VPN.

 

 

Library Workshops

 

The Libraries offer many workshops (this semester all online!) from conducting literature reviews to data visualization and management and more. Check out of list of workshop and register the following link:  library.cmu.edu/workshops

About this Guide

This guide provides links to databases and other resources to find information related to arts and entertainment management, including scholarly research, datasets and statistics, business and industry research and more. Navigate the guide using the tabs above or the following links:

  • Finding Scholarly Research: This section provides key databases and scholarly journals for finding research in arts and entertainment management.  It includes links to books in the library collection, both online and in print.
  • Business and Industry Resources: This page provides databases and resources for conducting business, industry and market research.
  • Organizations, Magazine and More: This page provides links to organizational websites, arts and entertainment magazines and news, and foundation and fundraising resources.
  • Data and Statistics: This section provides resources for finding datasets, as well as statistics, demographic information and public opinion data.

 

Library Catalog

 

From the CMU Library Homepage you can search for materials across the library system including books, music, dissertations, and journal articles.

You can search by keywords, title, author or call number using the Advanced Search feature of the library catalog.

The results page will list CMU holdings and will be sorted by relevance by default.  You can sort by date, author, or title using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results. 

If the library doesn't have what you're looking for, consider Interlibrary Loan for access to non-CMU holdings.

Liaison Librarian

Sarah Young's picture
Sarah Young
Contact:
Hunt Library, Rm 109G
412-268-7384

Need more help?

Ask Us

Ask your questions in person, by phone, by e-mail, or via chat.

Contact the Hunt Reference team by email at huntref@andrew.cmu.edu.

Library Hours

Request a one-on-one research consultation

LibKey Nomad

 

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Install the plug-in for Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or other browsers by going to this download page and choosing Carnegie Mellon University as your institution when prompted.