Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Full-Text Articles
Use the Get it @ CMU links wherever you see them!
If you have citations for specific articles, check the Journal Search to see if we subscribe to the journal that contains the article. If the CMU library collection doesn't have what you're looking for, you can request an article scan via Interlibrary Loan.
Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!
You can borrow items from other libraries if CMU Libraries does not have what you're looking for. ILLiad is our Interlibrary Loan system. Simply log into the Interlibrary Loan system, fill out a registration form if its your first time using the system and then click on a New Request link in the left hand column.
The Libraries offer many workshops (this semester all online!) from conducting literature reviews to data visualization and management and more. Check out our list of workshops and register at the CMU Libraries workshop page.
About this Guide
This guide provides links to databases and other resources to find information related to arts and entertainment management, including scholarly research, datasets and statistics, business and industry research and more. Navigate the guide using the tabs above or the following links:
- Finding Scholarly Research: This section provides key databases and scholarly journals for finding research in arts and entertainment management. It includes links to books in the library collection, both online and in print.
- Business and Industry Resources: This page provides databases and resources for conducting business, industry and market research.
- Organizations, Magazine and More: This page provides links to organizational websites, arts and entertainment magazines and news, and foundation and fundraising resources.
- Data and Statistics: This section provides resources for finding datasets, as well as statistics, demographic information and public opinion data.
From the CMU Library Homepage you can search for materials across the library system including books, music, dissertations, and journal articles.
You can search by keywords, title, author or call number using the Advanced Search feature of the library catalog.
The results page will list CMU holdings and will be sorted by relevance by default. You can sort by date, author, or title using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results.
If the library doesn't have what you're looking for, consider Interlibrary Loan for access to non-CMU holdings.
Online Courses, Modules and Webinars
SAGE Campus This link opens in a new window
SAGE Campus provides access to a growing collection of online courses on introductory skills and research methods including critical thinking, data literacy, research design, R and Python, statistical methods and more. NOTE: You must create an account by clicking on the "Register" link in the upper right-hand corner using your CMU email address. If you are an instructor, please contact Sarah Young to upgrade your account in order to manage student cohorts.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning provides thousands of training videos and tutorials covering web languages, online technologies, website best practices and more. Carnegie Mellon University students, faculty and staff members have unlimited access to the entire library.
CARMA (Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis) This link opens in a new window
CMU's Center for Behavioral and Decision Research sponsors a university membership to CARMA (the Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis). CARMA provides webinars from leading industry methodologists in the social and organizational sciences. To access their content, go to CARMA
and create a free account using your andrew.cmu.edu email address.
Need more help?
Ask your questions in person, by phone, by e-mail, or via chat.
Contact the University Libraries Reference team by filling out the form on this page.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Install the plug-in for Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or other browsers by going to this LibKey Nomad download page and choosing Carnegie Mellon University as your institution when prompted.
You can set up a link from Google Scholar to CMU Libraries' catalog to make connecting to full text resources easier. For more information, see the Libraries Google Scholar Links page.