Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines. Also industry, company, and country reports.
Academic research about a variety of topics with particular focus in business and management issues. Contents include journals, books and case studies.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
Scite is an AI-enhanced research support platform for discovering and evaluating scientific articles. It allows users to see how publications have been cited, by providing the context of the citation and classifying whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence. The AI Assistant utilizes ChatGPT functionality with reference check processes. Additional features includes features such as: notifications, custom dashboards, funding analyses, and reference checks.
NOTE: During initial registration, please use your CMU email address to access your free account.
A popular magazine that features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. To access, sign in with your CMU credentials (Andrew ID and CMU password).
Business, market, and economic analysis from Businessweek and Bloomberg News. International business news, daily and weekly newsletters, and full-text of Bloomberg Businessweek. Enter your CMU email (@andrew.cmu.edu) in the “Enter Your Email” box to sign up for your account. NOTE: this is a separate resource from the Bloomberg Terminal and this account will not work for the terminal. For info on Bloomberg Terminals, see this guide
Provides news, articles, and analysis on global tech, finance, stock market, media, economy, lifestyle, real estate, AI, and innovation. Also included are a pitch deck library, a salary database, and an organizational chart library. In order to access, signup for an account using your CMU email address. You account will also work with the Business Insider app.
British daily business newspaper that focuses on business and economic current affairs from around the world.
Please create an account using your CMU email address. Follow the directions on the screen to set up and activate your CMU FT.com account.
This access to the New York Times requires creating an account and logging in with your CMU email address.
Students: Access lasts until December 31st of your graduation year.
Faculty: Access lasts for 4 years at which time you must re-authenticate.
Limitations: Unlimited access to NYT articles 1851-present except for 1923-1980 where the limit is 5 articles per day. Does not include e-reader editions, crosswords or other games, or other premier content. Includes app access, though not all devices support NYT apps.
Articles in major US business newspaper through the WSJ platform. Content includes 4 years of rolling backfiles. CMU affiliates must create an initial account using your CMU Andrew email address. Then you can also download the WSJ app and login there for access too. Historical issues through ProQuest (1851-2006) are here, and Wall Street Journal Online articles are here. Fully searchable full page images from 2008 - current (with a 3-month embargo) are here. Other editions are also available. Type wall street journal in the Publication Browse to see options.
