Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines. Also industry, company, and country reports.
Academic research about a variety of topics with particular focus in business and management issues. Contents include journals, books and case studies.
An interdisciplinary, international, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.
Legal research database, with numerous libraries covering congressional publications, law publications, treaties, etc.
A twice-monthly intelligence report from the National Journal that monitors and summarizes developments with artificial intelligence legislation, regulation, and conversations at the state and federal levels. If you would like to receive this via email directly from National Journal, please contact Sarah Young.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
This access to the New York Times requires creating an account and logging in with your CMU email address.
Students: Access lasts until December 31st of your graduation year.
Faculty: Access lasts for 4 years at which time you must re-authenticate.
Limitations: Unlimited access to NYT articles 1851-present except for 1923-1980 where the limit is 5 articles per day. Does not include e-reader editions, crosswords or other games, or other premier content. Includes app access, though not all devices support NYT apps.
Articles in major US business newspaper through the WSJ platform. Content includes 4 years of rolling backfiles. CMU affiliates must create an initial account using your CMU Andrew email address. Then you can also download the WSJ app and login there for access too. Historical issues through ProQuest (1851-2006) are here, and Wall Street Journal Online articles are here. Fully searchable full page images from 2008 - current (with a 3-month embargo) are here. Other editions are also available. Type wall street journal in the Publication Browse to see options.
