CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure, or 中国知网) eBooks include over 17,700 titles in Chinese, as well as 1,000+ English books. The collection consists of academic and historical e-books from China’s most authoritative scholarly publishers, covering various subjects ranging from humanities and social sciences to STEM.. With new e-books added continuously, CNKI has established agreements with more than 35 authoritative publishing houses, including The Yellow River Publishing Media Group, Zhejiang Publishing Group, Tianjin Ancient Books Publishing House, China Renmin University Press, and more. All publications are specially selected for the needs of academic research and are mainly historical, informative, and research-oriented. Most books are published after 2010. Supports online reading and PDF download of both full texts and chapters.
CMU currently subscribes to Series F (Literature, History, & Philosophy). China Academic Journals (Zhongguo xue shu qi kan quan wen shu ju ku,中国学术期刊全文数据库) contains the full text of articles in Chinese (with English abstracts) from Chinese humanities and social science journals in the PRC. Most journal articles are available from 1994. Chinese full-text, English search for title, abstract available, but better to search in simplified Chinese.
Century Journals Project (Shi ji qi kan, 世纪期刊全文数据库) selects the most important academic journals published in China and digitizes all issues from their first issue to 1993 in an effort to expand the China Academic Journals Full-text Database. The earliest journal dates back to 1887. CMU users have access to series (F) Literature/History/Philosophy only.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Citations to critical research of language, literature, and folklore for all periods beginning with the Middle Ages.
