This guide is intended for students of LCAC as well as other members of the Carnegie Mellon community who wish to develop and maintain their language skills or simply have fun with languages and cultures
Did you know that Carnegie Mellon subscribes to a database that includes resources for preparation for the TOEFL, TOEIC, and citizenship test? Included are books, quizzes, and practice tests.
The ADFL Bulletin is a refereed journal published two times a year by the Association of Departments of Foreign Languages, a subsidiary of the Modern Language Association. The ADFL Bulletin prints essays dealing with professional, pedagogical, curricular, and departmental matters
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and includes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Database Guide
Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics (coverage varies; ranging from 80s to present). Includes articles in French, German, Spanish, Italian and some in a number of other languages. Database Guide
The United States Department of Education has awarded grants to a small number of institutions for the purpose of establishing, strengthening, and operating national foreign language resource and training centers to improve the teaching and learning of foreign languages. Presently there are nine Title VI Language Resource Centers nationwide.
Discussion forum on foreign language teaching methods for all levels and all languages. Specific areas of discussion include school/college articulation, training of student teachers, classroom activities, curriculum, and syllabus design.
for description 
