Skip to main content
Carnegie Mellon University
Search this Guide
Finding Journal Articles
Specific Physics Topics
Astrophysics and Cosmology
Condensed Matter Experiment
Condensed Matter Theory
High Energy Experiment
High Energy Theory
Medium Energy Experiment
Medium Energy Theory
Patents and Trademarks
Theses and Dissertations
Measuring Your Research Impact
Overleaf’s LaTeX tutorial—now available in five languages!
Review of Particle Physics 2018
LBNL Version of the Particle Physics Booklet
Citation Management Support
Use Mendeley or Zotero to keep track of literature you've used.
Mathematical Sciences Databases
A select list of databases useful to those studying mathematical sciences.
Databases A - Z
Alphabetical list of databases available to the Carnegie Mellon community
e-Journals A - Z
An alphabetical list of electronic journals available to the Carnegie Mellon community.
Borrow materials from other libraries.
This is a link to a general list of library services.
Off campus/wireless access
Off campus/wireless access to databases, ebooks, and journals.
University Libraries Home Page
Return to the University Libraries Home Page.
Gravitational Waves Resources from AAPT
Articles previously published in the American Journal of Physics and in The Physics Teacher.
Play Online Library Games
Learn about the University Libraries with Bibliotartan!
Try the "Matching Pairs" game if you really don't like moving targets or "Wordshoot" if you do! Other game types help you learn the same stuff.
A multi-volume engineering and science encyclopedia from McGraw-Hill.
A collection of more than 600 reference books from many disciplines.
A Dictionary of Physics
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics
Encyclopedia of Cosmology
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics
Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
More than a thousand engineering and science related reference books.
Penguin Dictionary of Physics
World's largest resource for physical & chemical data in materials science - Landolt-Bornstein database.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
Science Libraries in Transition
A blog about new books and services to the Science Libraries in Wean Hall and the Mellon Institute.
"Best bets" and other related databases
Wean Hall, 4th Floor
CMU Campuses Outside of Pittsburgh
Engineering: Electrical & Computer
Finding Books >>
Sep 17, 2020 10:17 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.