CMU LibGuides: IDeATe: Research Support

Research Support

Configure Google Scholar so you can access CMU licensed materials.

ARTbibliographies Modern
1974-current. Citations and abstracts for journal articles, exhibition catalogs, exhibition reviews, books, dissertations and essays.
Art & Architecture Source
Full-text journal articles with international coverage, books, image collection and more with a focus on the visual arts and architecture.
Artstor on JSTOR
Over two million high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. NOTE: Artstor is now in JSTOR

Art & Architecture Source
Full-text journal articles with international coverage, books, image collection and more with a focus on the visual arts and architecture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and related fields.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Authoritative source abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide

ACM Digital Library
Full-text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide

ACM Digital Library
Full-text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (ProQuest)
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Database Guide
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present, with full-text for most added since 1997.

LABS (Leonardo ABstracts Service)
LABS is a comprehensive database of abstracts of PhD, Masters and MFA theses in the emerging intersection between art, science and technology.

Scopus
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics.
Springer Nature Link
Essential journals, books, and reference works in many fields, primarily science, technology, mathematics, social science, psychology and business. Formerly SpringerLink, now Springer Nature Link

ACM Digital Library
Full-text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Full-text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer. About 100 conferences published per year.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide