Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Important eBook Collections for Mechanical Engineers
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This is a "reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering
also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work." AccessEngineering
includes the well-known Schaum's Outline
series of books. Database Guide.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary searchable collection of eBooks.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Full text interactive reference books and information resources from some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. New to Knovel? View this video!
O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari Books Online) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of best-selling, top-rated IT, computing, technology and business books by leading authors. Database Guide
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Over 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works.
SPIE eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to world class expertise in optics and photonics. SPIE eBooks Collection (1989 to current) contains over 200 books that provide engineers and scientists with access to an exciting online collection spanning a wide range of technologies.
SpringerLink eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access to SpringerLink ebooks that the libraries have purchased.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Contains eLectures that cover important research cutting-edge research, providing more analysis and depth than the typical journal article. Subjects range from Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Statistics, Biomedical Engineering, and more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences; social science; and the humanities.