Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (ProQuest)
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Contains citations, abstracts, and some full text. Database Guide
1988 - current. Access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 titles in full text. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Database Guide
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983
Citations to education articles 1929 - 1983, with links to full text .
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.
1952-present. Covers the the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Database Guide
Pennsylvania Department of Education
The PA Department of Education site provides access to documents (school profiles, academic standards, statistical reports), access services such as the teacher certification system and the E-Grants system, and more information on education in Pennsylvania.
U.S. Department of Education
The U.S. Department of Education site provides news, policies, financial aid information, research and statistics, and information for students, parents and families, teachers, principals, higher education administrators, and grantees and assistance providers.
National School Boards Association
NSBA represents state school boards associations and their more than 90,000 local school board members. Their resource library includes information about school policy and law, education advocacy and more.
American Association of School Administrators (AASA)
The AASA is a professional organization for education leaders in the U.S. and other countries. The site includes a comprehensive listing of education organizations and associations as well as key education reports and resources.