If you have citations for specific articles, check the Journal Search to see if we subscribe to the journal that contains the article. If the CMU library collection doesn't have what you're looking for, you can request an article scan via Interlibrary Loan.
Reference librarians are here to help you - so please contact us with any questions!
You can borrow items from other libraries if CMU Libraries does not have what you're looking for. ILLiad is our Interlibrary Loan system. Simply log into the Interlibrary Loan system, fill out a registration form if its your first time using the system and then click on a New Request link in the left hand column.
This guides provides links to databases and other resources to find information related to public policy and management, including scholarly research articles, datasets and statistics, and much more. Note that some of the tabs and links will take you to other more in-depth guides on various topics. Navigate the guide using the tabs above or the following links:
From the CMU Library Homepage you can search for materials across the library system including books, music, dissertations, and journal articles.
You can search by keywords, title, author or call number using the Advanced Search feature of the library catalog.
The results page will list CMU holdings and will be sorted by relevance by default. You can sort by date, author, or title using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results.
If the library doesn't have what you're looking for, consider Interlibrary Loan for access to non-CMU holdings.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Install the plug-in for Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or other browsers by going to this LibKey Nomad download page and choosing Carnegie Mellon University as your institution when prompted.
The Heinz Journal is a graduate student run academic publication which publishes public policy research with a focus on featuring current work from Heinz College students. The Heinz Journal is committed to publishing high quality research that explores important public policy topics and provides evidence based policy recommendations.
The Libraries offer many workshops, both virtual and in person, from conducting literature reviews to data visualization and management and more. Check out our list of workshops and register at the CMU Libraries workshop page.