Public Policy and Management: Finding scholarly research

Search or browse resources on the American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. CMU does not have access to every collection in CQ Press.  We have access to CQ Press Books, CQ Magazine, CQ Researcher, CQ Almanac, and Supreme Court Yearbook.

1923-present. Unbiased research reports on timely topics. Each report provides an introduction, overview, background, current situation, outlook chronology, pro/con, bibliography, etc. Keyword search for additional reports also show links to other relevant reports. Database Guide.

An interdisciplinary, international, full-text database of over 18,000 sources including newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, company reports and SEC filings, case law, government documents, transcripts of broadcasts, and selected reference works.

The world’s largest database for public policy, with more than 3.2 million reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of more than 24,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. It includes over a million pages of premium content from leading publishers and restored from organizations that have disappeared. The resource includes access to the North American City Reports collection - a collection of over 130,000 city documents from the five hundred largest cities in North America, including various municipal and regional organizations.

The Policy Citation Index provides links between policy documents and the papers they cite, helping users identify the scholarly research that influenced policy recommendations. It includes reports from hundreds of think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups. 

Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines. Also industry, company, and country reports.

Academic research about a variety of topics with particular focus in business and management issues. Contents include journals, books and case studies.