Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. (ProQuest). Database Guide
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
The EPA site provides laws, regulations, information, and educational resources concerning the environment and government policies.
Bureau of Land Management
The BLM is a division of the US Department of the Interior. Their mission is "to sustain the health, diversity, and productivity of America’s public lands for the multiple use and enjoyment of present and future generations."
U.S. Department of Energy
The DOE provides information regarding the U.S. energy related policies and access to the Environmental Policy & Guidance section which offers environmental data and reports.
United Nations Environmental Programme (UNEP)
The UNEP site contains information on UN programs, environmental data sets, and links to other sites.
The Brownfields Center is a joint effort between Carnegie Mellon University and the University of Pittsburgh to explore issues regarding the revitalization of idle industrial sites.
World Resources Institute
The WRI is an environmental research and policy organization. Their site provides access to Earth Trends, their environmental information portal, which contains a searchable database, data tables, country profiles, and maps.
This non-profit provides a searchable database of resources on energy policy including white papers, reports, academic literature and more.