Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Bibliographic records covering areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
Criminal Justice Database
1981 - current. A comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. Includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text. Database Guide
Homeland Security Digital Library
Collection of documents related to Homeland Security from variety of sources including federal, state and local agencies
PsycINFO covers psychology and related fields and describes journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations. Indexed materials are international in scope, selected from psychology and related journals published globally in over 25 languages. Each record contains a bibliographic citation for a journal article or other indexed items and library holdings for the journal title. Most records have an abstract.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
NACJD provides computerized crime and justice data from federal agencies, state agencies, and investigator-initiated projects for secondary statistical analysis. The NACJD was established under the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) and is supported by the Bureau of Justice Statistics(BJS) and the National Institute of Justice(NIJ) in the US Department of Justice.
United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI)
The UNICRI site offers their own publications as well as a Bibliographic Database, Thesaurus, and World Directory of Criminological resource
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
The UNODC offers resources on a variety of topics related to drugs such as reduction in supply and demand, terrorism, human trafficking, and relevant laws and treaties.
UN Standards and Norms
Contains United Nations rules, including those related to crime prevention and criminal justice. The site also contains documents from the UN Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice
International Centre for Criminal Law Reform and Criminal Justice Policy
The ICCLR, a nonprofit institute formally affiliated with the UN, provides access to its annual reports and other documents containing statistics on international crime.